Posted in 2017, blog, blog topics, clueless, employment, health, life, mistakes, post a day, thoughts

Up All Night, Sleep All Day. 

This blog is obvious. This blog is about my being up until 8am with a restless Mind watching The Path on Hulu. 

I seemed to rationalize why I was up. First it was because of a phone conversation that got me upset. Granted I was already upset prior to that conversation. Once the clock read 3am I told myself, well, if you just stay up then maybe you can stay up long enough to get your sleeping habits back on track. Ie. Be in bed at around 9pm and wake up in the morning like a normal person. 

Contrary to this failing every other time I’ve tried I disregarded that fact. Probably lack of sleep causing delusional thinking. 

I’ve always had trouble sleeping but I did eventually get back on track. My last job was one where I had to be in bed by 11pm and up at 7am no matter what but since loosing said job it only took me 2 weeks to start sleeping until noon again. 

Soon the clock read 9am and I could feel myself falling asleep. It’s that kind of tired where you hardly even notice your eyes closing and the hand that was holding your phone falling towards your chest. I was out. 

It is now 9pm and I’ve been up for an hour. So with that being said, I apologize for my boring blog today.

Author:

Drowning minds & sketching fingers.

Leave a Reply

